UQ staff are encouraged to submit short-term mobility project applications for the 2018 round of the Endeavour Mobility Grants.

Endeavour Mobility Grants complement the New Colombo Plan by supporting global study in further locations and for postgraduate as well as undergraduate students.

In 2018 approximately $8.3 million in funding available for Australian tertiary education providers to support Australian undergraduate and postgraduate students to have an overseas study experience that contributes to their Australian qualification. Example activities include practicums or clinical placements, paid or unpaid internships or work placements, professional entry programs, research, short-term study, and volunteer projects.

There are two short-term mobility programs applicable to UQ students through the Endeavour scheme, which if successful, will provide funding of $2,000-$2,500 per student for up to 10 students.

Funding is available to support projects undertaken between 1 January 2018 and 1 March 2019.

Study Overseas Short Term Mobility Program

The Study Overseas Short-term Mobility Program (STMP) provides short-term grants of $2,500 for undergraduate and postgraduate students to undertake study overseas that is for academic credit or is otherwise a mandatory component of their course. Funding is available for global locations, excluding Asia-Pacific (served by the New Colombo Plan Mobility Program). See section 1.4.3 of the Guidelines for more details.

Asia Postgrad

The Asia Postgrad program provides grants of $2,000 to postgraduate students to support short-term study in Asia that is for academic credit or is otherwise a mandatory component of their course.

The following destinations are eligible:

Asia: Bangladesh, Bhutan, Brunei Darussalam, Cambodia, China, Democratic People's Republic of Korea (North Korea), Hong Kong, India, Indonesia, Japan, Laos, Macau, Malaysia, Maldives, Mongolia, Myanmar, Nepal, Pakistan, Philippines, Republic of Korea (South Korea), Singapore, Sri Lanka, Taiwan, Thailand, Timor-Leste, Vietnam

Pacific: Cook Islands, Federated States of Micronesia, Fiji, French Polynesia, Kiribati, Marshall Islands, Nauru, New Caledonia, Niue, Palau, Papua New Guinea, Samoa, Solomon Islands, Tonga, Tuvalu, Vanuatu

How to apply

UQ staff must submit a completed application form by email to UQ Global Engagement by Wednesday, 7 June 2017.

For application assistance, please contact Heidi Benjaminson by email or on (07) 3346 9924.

Documents and forms